top of page

MAPLE BUTTER ROASTED NUTS



Please don't blame me when you are hopelessly addicted to these maple butter roasted nuts. Make them once and you are destined to make them for the entire Winter. I'm the first to admit that I use the word perfect to describe a lot of different things but in the case of these nuts, I really mean it; they are the perfect winter snack. It must be the time of year, but I am constantly finding myself drawn to scenarios of curling up on the couch in front of the fire with all things comforting and these maple butter roasted nuts would not be out of place in that scenario. I should say that these are a total treat and not something to be consumed at breakfast if you know what I mean.

If making home made gifts is your thing, a jar of these would make a delicious gift for anyone. Hint hint to anyone calling to my house any time soon :)

Ingredients:

1 tbsp butter

1/4 cup maple syrup

1/2 tsp sea salt

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

2 cups mixed nuts*

*my favourite are pecan nuts and almonds.

Method:

Pre heat the oven to 190C/Gas mark 5.

In a small saucepan, melt the butter over a medium heat and when melted add the maple syrup, sea salt and vanilla. Heat until the mixture becomes frothy. This should take about three minutes. Remove from the heat.

Stir the nuts into the butter and maple syrup mixture until all the nuts are coated in it. Tip onto a baking tray lined with parchment paper and spread out evenly. Try not to have the nuts too crowded.

Place the baking tray in the oven for 12 minutes. Remove from the oven and allow to cool before putting the nuts in a jar for storage.

Enjoy with a cup of coffee xx




bottom of page