top of page

HOMEMADE OATMEAL, HONEY AND YOGURT FACEMASK



Oatmeal-yogurt-honey-facemask

I love oats, I love honey and I love yogurt. Mix all three together in a bowl and I'm happily eating it for breakfast. So obviously the next step for any sane person is to take these ingredients and make them into a home made face mask. Or is that just me! To be honest my skin has been a little sun kissed / dehydrated beyond belief of late. So any help in the rehydration deparment is very welcome. The last time I made it, I also did a homemade hair mask with egg yolks. It was amazing, but so messy. I need to try it again before I even think about blogging it.

Today has been a bit of a self-care / slow right down day! I'm pretty tired at the moment and I feel like I have a million things running through my mind. Last night, I was 100% sure I was coming down with strep throat. When I get tired, it always shows first in my throat. So this morning, I moved some of my word stuff around and stayed in bed until lunch time. This afternoon I swapped between doing a few bits of work and reading my book in the garden. Then I whipped up this DIY face mask and I'm letting it work it's magic while I watch the tennis highlights. Just time to blog it up before Love Island. Who else is addicted?!

So the good things about this mask. You probably have all the ingredients in your kitchen already. It's kind on the wallet. It's really soothing and brightening on your skin. And if you happen to like your lips, it'll taste delicious.

Keep scrolling for the 'recipe'!!


Oatmeal-Yogurt-Honey-Facemask

Oatmeal-Honey-Yogurt-Facemask

Ingredients

1tbsp oatmeal, ground.

1 tbsp plain live yogurt

1/2 tsp honey

Method

Mix the yogurt and oatmeal in a small bowl.

Mix the honey with a tsp of hot water and then add it into the yogurt and oatmeal mixture.

Apply to your skin and leave it for 20 minutes before washing it off with warm water and moisturising as usual.


Oatmeal-Yogurt-Honey-Facemask


Oatmeal-Honey-Yogurt-Facemask


Oatmeal-Yogurt-Honey-Facemask


Comments


bottom of page