top of page

Introducing the Honest Project Book Club: October's Book



Think of that book that you stayed up all night reading or the one that you just couldn’t tear yourself away from on holidays. Finding yourself immersed in a good book is one of life’s great pleasures and can be the perfect way to escape. With the cold weather around the corner, curling up on the couch with a blanket, a cup of tea and a good page turner is my idea of perfection.

There are so many reasons to read books but sometimes we just need a little motivation and encouragement to get started and that is why I am setting up an Honest Project Book Club starting right now. My goal is to read at least one book a month, starting in October - yes, that’s tomorrow – and I would love for you to join me.

This is a no obligation, no pressure book club. Each month we read one book. I’ll share the chosen book with you at the end of the previous month to give you time to buy it, download it or borrow it from your library. We will cover different authors and different subject matters, fiction and non-fiction, happy and sad books, serious and light reads. I am open to suggestions so please let me know if there is any book you would like to be included. At the end of every month, I will host an online discussion of the book here on The Honest Project.

The Honest Project Book Club is completely free and absolutely everyone is welcome to join. If you already love to read but find yourself reading the same types of books all the time, this is a great way to be introduced to new books that you might not otherwise read. If you are nervous, this is the perfect way to share your thoughts on each book without fear or stress. If you prefer to just read the book, there is no obligation to join in the discussion element of the book club. Again, there are no rules here – you decide how much or how little you would like to participate in this book club.

For October, we will be reading Behind Closed Doors by by BA Paris. I have my copy right here so make sure you go out and grab yours.

Happy reading, Frances xx




bottom of page